Wednesday, May 27, 2009

Congratulations David Moyes. Manager of the Year again

Well done Davey...LMA Manager of the year again. 3rd time in 7 years. Personally I'd have given it to Roy Hodgson this year but who am I to argue

Everton's David Moyes has been named as the League Managers' Association's manager of the year for the third time.

The Scot, who guided the Toffees to fifth in the Premier League as well as the FA Cup final, has twice previously won the award in 2003 and 2005.

Manchester United boss Sir Alex Ferguson won the LMA Special Merit Award for his success this season.

Son Darren, Peterborough boss, won the League One title and Wolves boss Mick McCarthy took the Championship prize.

Brentford's Andy Scott was named as the League Two manager of the year after guiding the west London club to promotion.

Moyes's third win means he has achieved a feat even compatriot Ferguson has yet to achieve.

No comments: